≡ Menu

Part 6: Tracklist

We’re getting closer to releasing the new album and now that some online stores already posted the track list including samples, let me officially release the track list. ‘Voids, Echoes And Whispers’ is a 9 track album (all originals), with a length of just over 60 minutes. Here’s the track list.

Tracklist: Voids, Echoes And Whispers

1) The King Is Dead (Long Live The King)
2) Voids, Echoes And Whispers
3) A Million Ways Of Thinking
4) Air
5) Oxygen (Interlude)
6) Optimus Prime
7) The Murals Of Seagram
8) Path To Nirvana
9) Revolution Is Everywhere

I’ll write something about every track soon. Also… I’ll release an entire track in a few weeks! And don’t forget to get your tickets for the release concert at the Bimhuis on May 10th.

Previous updates in this series can be found here: part 1 part 2 part 3 part 4 part 5

Part 5: Voids, Echoes And Whispers post image

Happy new year everyone! Last year I started blogging about the process of making my new recording, every blog I reveal something new. Hopefully you guys will find it interesting and maybe it’ll make you eager to buy my new recording when it’s released (official release date is May 10th) and visit our concerts. As you might have seen I’ve uploaded a preview of the album just before Christmas in which I already revealed the title and the artwork as well as some music. So, the new album is titled VOIDS, ECHOES AND WHISPERS. A title which I think says something about the sound of the band and the sound of the music, also it is the title of one of the ‘key tracks’ of the album. The artwork is based on a painting by Thai artist Chumpol Taksapornchai. I came across his work during my visit in Chiang Mai (Thailand). This particular painting really got to me, it’s called ‘Path To Nirvana’ and was the inspiration for a track on the new album (which I also called ‘Path To Nirvana’). This track features saxophonist Yaniv Nachum. So there you go, the title and artwork revealed! Stay tuned for more news…

Previous updates in this series can be found here: part 1 part 2 part 3 part 4

Here’s an exclusive preview of my new album ‘Voids, Echoes And
Whispers’. Available May 2012.

Part 4: Master/Bimhuis

logo bimhuis

This week I received the final master of the new album! It sounds awesome. I am really proud of it! Zlaya Hadzic from LOUD!/Studio 150 in Amsterdam has mastered the album. Zlaya is known for his work with Benjamin Herman and New Cool Collective but he also worked with great rock bands like Sonic Youth and Tortoise. For those of you that don’t really know what a master is; in short the master is the ‘sound enhanced’ final version of the album, in the right sequence, the actual album you guys are going to hear and from which the factory will press the cd’s eventually. So, really there’s only one way to go from here, press the cd’s and upload it for the online music stores. But not before we finish the artwork, which is coming along nicely….. more about that in the next update! And… I will try to have a surprise for you by the end of the year… So keep checking in! Oh and then this: May 10th, 2012. Bimhuis. Amsterdam. THE release concert!! Get your tickets now!!

Previous updates in this series can be found here: part 1 part 2 part 3